• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

NRA Instructors And Conceal Carry in Boston

KnuckleDragger, I'm a current instructor living in Boston, and my LTC A has restrictions on it. Do you have contact info for any of those current instructors that were issued unrestricted Class A's? I'm just looking for tips on going about requesting the removal of my restrictions. Thanks!

It's probably cheaper (and easier) to hire a moving truck.

KnuckleDragger, I'm a current instructor living in Boston, and my LTC A has restrictions on it. Do you have contact info for any of those current instructors that were issued unrestricted Class A's? I'm just looking for tips on going about requesting the removal of my restrictions. Thanks!

That's incorrect. In fact it would cost him exactly $0 and an hour of time if he already has his NRA and MSP certificates.

Every time we have a Boston thread it gets crapped up by people who don't live in the city, don't know what they're talking about, and just want to dump on Boston. Why don't you leave the Boston advice giving to people who actually understand how it works.

Boston is far from the worst town in which to get an LTC. Off the top of my head I can probably name 1-2 dozen towns that make their applicants bend over much farther than does Boston. When it comes right down to it, the problems with Boston are:
1) they issue restricted LTCs to most people. That won't change until LTCs become shall issue and even now Boston issues unrestricted LTC much more willingly than most 'Red' towns.
2) the stupid Moon Island test. Sure, It's a PITA, but it's trivial.

The all too common crap that you don't deal with in Boston:
Letters of reference
Letters to the chief
Notes from your doctor.
Lost or un-processed applications
Length of residency requirements
a lot of attitude