Nikon P223 3-9x40

Any experience with this scope? Opinions? Just purchased this and a Vortex Diamondback hp 12x40. Whichever one I don't like, is going back or will be in the classifieds

I can tell you from a lot of hands on experiences the Nikon P-223 Series of scope's are tough, clear and reliable. I have been doing freelance PR/ShootingEvent's with Nikon for almost 5 years now and I have watched 1000's of bullet's fly out under these optic's in just a few days with not one issue. That is why I bought the
P-223 3-9 and 3X scopes for my own AR's. Reliable and a great price, tough to beat in my opinion. I don't do any sales at all, just passing on what I have found to be true after numerous shooting Event's and a few local carbine competition's. I hope this helps you make up your mind? At the end of the day it's what you think will perform the best for your needs.

ScreenShot2014-07-15at100436AM.png

A decent scope for the money. It's not the best piece of glass out there, but very good for it's price point IMO. You could certainlydo a lot worse for the money.

Love mine, didnt throw it on my AR. Ended up with it on a custom built up 10/22 i did. The glass is perfect for the money. Sits a little high on the rifle if i use the matching mounts. I need to get lower mounts so that it sits better.

Nikon has an app thatt will help you learn the hash marks on the sites depending on the ammo your using.

6ad353b30ce68a11160aee3cf1ee7e52.jpg

Love mine, didnt throw it on my AR. Ended up with it on a custom built up 10/22 i did. The glass is perfect for the money. Sits a little high on the rifle if i use the matching mounts. I need to get lower mounts so that it sits better.

Nikon has an app thatt will help you learn the hash marks on the sites depending on the ammo your using.

6ad353b30ce68a11160aee3cf1ee7e52.jpg

Funny I was playing with that app about a week ago....forgot about..