• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

NH/MA Revolver Gunsmith

I need to find a gunsmith specializing in revolvers who can fit a new handspring to my Colt New Army (I have the new part). These guns are known for extremely complex actions and timing, but I think any gunsmith experienced in fitting revolver parts should be able to do this particular job. Perhaps a cowboy action gunsmith? I'd also really prefer to not have to ship this old gun. Thanks.

He seems to be a 1911 gunsmiths (also a long drive for me). Really would like someone experienced on revolvers.

Did you ask him for a recommendation? I have heard he is very accommodating although I have no personal experience.

Yes, he said "Feel free to try my friend Don @ 302 258 1516 He works on Colts"

I think he got the phone number wrong though, as a google search turns up nothing for 302 258 1516 but 304 258 1516 does. Anyhow, Jim was helpful and I am going to contact Don and see what he has to say.

Has anyone ever heard of Ed Landers?

I was referred to him by two very experienced shooters. He sounds like he's very old and may not have been able to hear what type of gun/work I need done, but I am thinking about driving out to see him since it seems he has something like 50+ years of gunsmithing under his belt.

I would recommended Larocca (he built an amazing J frame I own) but he hasn't returned any of my emails or phone calls recently. I've heard others have had the same experience.

Has anyone ever heard of Ed Landers?

I was referred to him by two very experienced shooters. He sounds like he's very old and may not have been able to hear what type of gun/work I need done, but I am thinking about driving out to see him since it seems he has something like 50+ years of gunsmithing under his belt.