Jules2019

NES Member
My name is Julie, I got my LTC a little over a year ago. I live in Butlington, Ma. I first got a 380 EZ Shield that I love but ammo is hard to find (post covid) and is always so expensive. My 2nd purchase was a .22 Walther that I hated at 1st cuz it kept jamming but semi fixed that issue and now love it. I am self taught (by You Tube). I need classes! I am a member at a gun club in Dracut but want to find one closer to me....that’s affordable.

If you're a real account, you may want to change your profile pic.
Keeping some level of anonymity online is good, even in these forums.
If not, all the more power to you and welcome to the fun!

That said, pricing can be a limiting factor in where you want to join. Reading has a good facility right off the 129 rotary, but they are a little steep. I personally may be looking to join there depending on how the next couple of weeks at Georgetown go.

My name is Julie, I got my LTC a little over a year ago. I live in Butlington, Ma. I first got a 380 EZ Shield that I love but ammo is hard to find (post covid) and is always so expensive. My 2nd purchase was a .22 Walther that I hated at 1st cuz it kept jamming but semi fixed that issue and now love it. I am self taught (by You Tube). I need classes! I am a member at a gun club in Dracut but want to find one closer to me....that’s affordable.

Welcome! Don't forget to check into Massachusetts Womens Gun Owners on Facebook. They can help steer you with classes specifically aimed at women gun owners. There are a lot of instructors there. I myself went to Mass Firearms School and took the concealed carry classes but there are tons of options out there.

If that is you in the avatar, I will personally help with anything you need. Aside from that there is a lot of good info on this site.

@71montess Smooooooooth....