• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

New shot gun day.

Wife's uncle just gave me this. I have no knowledge of it's history but have asked and will edit when I find out. I think I can just include this into my inventory with my C&R? Or is it too old to matter?
DSC00696.jpg
DSC00697.jpg
DSC00698.jpg
DSC00699.jpg
DSC00701.jpg
DSC00702.jpg
DSC00703.jpg
DSC00706.jpg
DSC00707.jpg
DSC00708.jpg

I don't think it's muzzle loading. The lever on top allows me to break it. And there are 2 triggers.

I'll give you $20

- - - Updated - - -

I'll give you $20

NO way man, I want $22! lol

- - - Updated - - -

Just noticed that on the flat surface between the 2 barrels on the underside is the number 2743 which appears lightly stamped.

Try some 3" magnum loads with steel shot.... Just kidding.
Heres a phone number.
raick%20freres%2053%20illustration-01.jpg

It might be old enough that it's no longer a gun.

Get more pix of the marking, proof marks, etc.

Remove the foreend, then break the action, the barrels should swing free...then you can get the proof marks, etc

The text you posted seems to indicate that it's a Belgian gun, with Krupp steel barrels.

More pix will help.

Thanks for that, didn't have a chance to search myself yet.

- - - Updated - - -

Absolutely beautiful! 16 gauge? You should consider having it professionally restored, at least clean up any rust in the engravings.

That's what my wife's uncle said too. Do you know of anyone local to Foxboro who would do it.

- - - Updated - - -

It might be old enough that it's no longer a gun.

Get more pix of the marking, proof marks, etc.

Remove the foreend, then break the action, the barrels should swing free...then you can get the proof marks, etc

The text you posted seems to indicate that it's a Belgian gun, with Krupp steel barrels.

More pix will help.