New guy looking for some opinions

Hi everyone, I came across this site a few days ago, spent some time reading through old/current threads and found this forum to be a great resource of information that I wanted to be apart of, and support.

Im new to CC as of October 2015, though not new to handling/shooting. I've been around guns my whole life with my father being military veteran. (Vietnam)

Currently have:
Massachusetts Class A unrestricted
In the process of obtaining Rhode Island + Utah, non-resident
NRA Member
Awaiting processing of application to New Bedford Revolver & Rifle Club

Enough of me,

I currently CC a M&P Shield 9mm, was looking to possibly change out my sights and wanted to see what everyone may recommend, I have only shot with the standard 3 dot sight systems, and don't have any experience with anything else.

Also, based on my readings here. Many have found that upgrading to the Apex CC Kit drasticly improves the trigger. Was looking for some recommendations on any Gunsmiths in the Southeastern Mass area that would do that modification. I'm usually a DIY type of person, but not sure if I want to tackle that project as of now.

Thanks in advance,
-Matt

Welcome! I can't speak to your S & W Shield, but good luck with the New Bedford club. Since you are in Somerset, have you looked at Tiverton Rod and Gun Club?

Welcome. Reps for going green!

Why change sights? If they are what you are used to, go with it. Unless they aren't night sights... Then I'd upgrade.
Don't know any smiths in your area, but I hear the apex kit is a must fot the M&Ps.

check with ephesian arms in fall river re: trigger mods and other upgrades

hello neighbor :), yes Ephesian arms, their in Fall River now but will be moving to somerset sometime next month, off rt 6 where somerset speedshop was ( across from auto zone) they do good work never had an issue with them personaly