New acquisitions for January 2009!

You beat me to it. I was just about to start this post.

Just purchased today from Mattyb. His infamous CZ-50. A nice addition to my C&R collection and one that has a little bit of a story.

Without really thinking about it, I've started to develop a little bit of a CZ collection. Proud owner of the CZ 50, 52, 75B and 82. Just need to get the 70 to finish the group. (Yes, I know there are varients. [wink])

cz1.jpg

cz2.jpg

I went over to the Bass Pro Shop (that place is massive!) and picked up a S&W 22A-1 with 500 .22 Winchester rounds and a 100 brick of .22 Winchester Super-X plated hollow point rounds to try something different. This is the first firearm I've owned :) I'm completely new to disassembling firearms myself, and this pistol is EASY. First field strip only took a few seconds, and the first assembly only took slightly longer (the spring went flying [thinking]) I picked up a real basic cleaning kit for now, and during the cleaning I dis and reassembled it a few times to be sure I knew how to do it properly - no issues there, very simple to learn.

I have 2 pics below, sorry for the blur on the field strip. I'm looking for some cleaning suggestions but I'll take that to another section.

22aclosedgc6.jpg

22adisny9.jpg

I went over to the Bass Pro Shop (that place is massive!) and picked up a S&W 22A-1 with 500 .22 Winchester rounds and a 100 brick of .22 Winchester Super-X plated hollow point rounds to try something different. This is the first firearm I've owned :) I'm completely new to disassembling firearms myself, and this pistol is EASY. First field strip only took a few seconds, and the first assembly only took slightly longer (the spring went flying [thinking]) I picked up a real basic cleaning kit for now, and during the cleaning I dis and reassembled it a few times to be sure I knew how to do it properly - no issues there, very simple to learn.