NES FPS Gamers

What night works best for NES Game night?

  • Sunday

    Votes: 9 32.1%
  • Monday

    Votes: 2 7.1%
  • Tuesday

    Votes: 2 7.1%
  • Wednesday

    Votes: 3 10.7%
  • Thursday

    Votes: 5 17.9%
  • Friday

    Votes: 3 10.7%
  • Saturday

    Votes: 4 14.3%

  • Total voters
    28
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
602
Likes
61
I was playing on a Quebec server the other night. The map was Road to Jalalabad and it was the usual meat grinder. I was switched the MEC team by the server. So it’s about an 30 minutes into the fight, USMC is dominating and I am being owned by snipers. Hotel has just fallen, so I figure that’s where the sniper fire is coming from. I respawn at Market and fight my way to a rooftop overlooking Hotel. The tell tale claymore at the top of the ladder is missing. I figure “no snipers up here”. I hear the crack of a sniper rifle and its close. Look at the map and I don’t see any blue dots. So I make my way up the roof to the second ladder. I found a guy lying there, so I knifed him. Then I was hit by the same damn sniper I was hit by before. So now I am on the hunt and respawn as a sniper. I respawn at Market on the roof, and immediately go prone and get cover. I look around all the roof tops. Found three guys on top of a roof over looking the junk yard and capped them, none of them were the sniper that was hitting me before. So I keep on the look out, nobody was at the obligatory Hotel roof. I ended up finding them on a roof right behind Junkyard. I found not one guy but 5 guys (all sniper kits) on one roof. Must have been a party. Seriously, why not spread out and cover a little better? I got them all and lucky the round ended before they could retaliate.

The next night, different server, different map but same story. 4+ MEC snipers on one roof across the river from a Mosque. They weren’t paying attention when I snuck up behind them. So I proceeded to give them the justice end of my SAW.


Just thought I would share and I am bored.
 

Admin

Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
NES Member
Rating - 100%
18   0   0
Joined
Feb 25, 2005
Messages
39,486
Likes
15,013
Location
Monadnock area, NH
So here is who we have so far for tonight...

Me
Brent
Producer
DevX
JayNukem

Matt when you getting the game?
 
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
918
Likes
12
Location
Hooksett,n.h.
i think my brother in-law might have it.i'll have to borrow it and see how it runs on my computer..

(not to mention,i'm not all that great with 1st person shooers)
 
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Joined
Apr 13, 2006
Messages
7,324
Likes
559
Location
Ma.
I would play. Got the special forces expansion.

BTW, I have the same issue, fully patched but the game says I have some earlier version.
 
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Joined
Apr 13, 2006
Messages
7,324
Likes
559
Location
Ma.
I kept having it lock up on me, until I remembered I was rendering a DVD in the background. I don;t have the machine to play BF2 online and do that at the same time.

Next time I'll try to suck less.

Crappy_Robot.
 
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Joined
Jan 19, 2006
Messages
602
Likes
61
Alright, I downloaded X-Fire last night. I still have to set it up. I'll be playing on and off this weekend.

On a side note, I joined one of the servers we were playing on. I got my ass handed to me. 1:4, and I got a purple heart. Not cool. Some of it had to do with crappy Cobra pilots.
 

Producer

NES Member
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Joined
Dec 23, 2005
Messages
1,295
Likes
12
Location
Cape Cod
I play with the logitech g15 keyboard. Keeps stats on an LCD for BF2 and Counterstrike. I am fairly consistent. For every 4 deaths, I kill 3 people in both games. So I suck.

But my excuse; I think my stats are low because I don't mess with BF2 enough and for CS I play with a really good crew.
 

SKS Ray

Moderator
NES Member
Rating - 100%
54   0   0
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
16,801
Likes
1,547
Location
South Eastern, MA
I'd get this game but I don't know if my computer would play it. I'm still using a Pentium 3 in this relic, 512 of RAM, and have an NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 card. I can play Call of Duty 2 fine with some settings turned down, including using Direct X 7 and the antialiasing swiched off, and could play Battlefield Vietnam ok. I was just more into COD2 than the Battlefield series.
 
Top Bottom