Need some advice

Bistro

NES Member
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
Hi guys, try to keep it short and sweet

I'm a flat rate car mechanic for a dealership. Just recently I walked out because I caught out one of the service writers wasn't paying me on some jobs. Just want to know who can I contact to have this business or writer investigated? I would like him to be audited to check repair orders that he handled with me and the other people in the shop.

thanks

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
How about the corporate office? They probably have an audit/investigation unit. Do you have any documentation to substantiate your claim? Otherwise it could be your word against his.

Good luck.

falcon123

NES Member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
First thing is to talk to the service writer's supervisor. Then if you get no satisfaction, move up the chain of command. Don't escalate it to AG unless you get dicked around by mgmt. keep records.

Len-2A Training

Instructor
Instructor
NES Life Member
NES Member
Rating - 98.1%
53   1   0
If internally doesn't work, reporting this (with evidence) to the MA Dept of Labor should result in an investigation that the dealer will not like at all.

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
I used to not pay guys for work they had to do twice, and if I good-willed and couldn't bill a job I would feed them gravy jobs like timing belts that paid 6 hours and they could do in 1 or AC installs that paid 8 and could be done in 45 minutes. Were you being screwed or were you being greedy?

blindfire

NES Member
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hi guys, try to keep it short and sweet

I'm a flat rate car mechanic for a dealership. Just recently I walked out because I caught out one of the service writers wasn't paying me on some jobs. Just want to know who can I contact to have this business or writer investigated? I would like him to be audited to check repair orders that he handled with me and the other people in the shop.

thanks
Call Marsha's office. Seriously.

Rating - 100%
15   0   0