Need help with SKS FTE, stovepipes

I bought a YUGO SKS from a person here a few months ago and have not shot it until today. I know this person would not be the type to sell a lemon so don't worry about that. I only mention it so that you know this is not a "unissued in cosmo" rifle from a store. Rifle has some bluing wear but appears to have sharp rifiling. Rifle was disassembled, cleaned, some extra cosmo cleaeaned off (minimal) wiped down and reassembled. No corrosion in the gas tube evident or anywhere else although I am new to the SKS. No lube on the bolt. Left pretty dry everywhere. Ammo: Wolf lacquered steel that has worked fine in my AK.

Please note: gas shut off valve is in the correct "to the right" position and not in the middle. Gas piston area inside is dry and clean.

Total of 10 rounds. First round, spent casing trapped between bolt and breech sideways with mouth facing in, live round half way into chamber. Pulled bolt back slightly to remove spent casing and next round chambered as normal. Third round same thing. Fourth round, bolt stays in locked position. Forceful taps on bolt to try and bring it to the rear and eject spent casing mert with no success. Empty mag through bottom and try again, after several raps the bolt moves to the rear and round is ejected.

Reload. Another stovepipe round. Another failure to extract. It seems that it takes a good ten seconds of hitting the bolt with my palm to get the action to finally "unlock"

End of session with me swearing that I must have the only SKS that doesn't eat everything. Tried dropping a round in with the bolt back and the round slides in and falls out if the rifle is tipped, seems to be nothing holding it in or obstructing it.

Bolt snaps home easily. However if it is ridden it hangs up about 1/8 of an inch from battery and then "snaps" in place if touched slightly.