Need Help finding a Gun Law in Mass

Ok,
So a few months ago I went and purchased a Gen 3 NIB Glock 22. I was told by the gun dealer that since I'm a Firefighter/Paramedic in the commonwealth and I have a Class A no restrictions I can purchase any LEO approved firearm and I can have post ban Hi-Cap mags(this is hypothetical, I'm not saying I have or don't have these illegal magazines.) He said that under the public safety law any EMT, Firefighter, Paramedic, Police officer is excempt and can go off the list LEO officers can. Now I have searched and searched and I can't find this amazing law. Does any of my brothers and sisters in the LEO and fire community know if this is a urban legend? I don't care about the magazine capacity I just want to know if I can get a brand spankin new Glock.
Thank you for your help!

Last edited:
so, so wrong. you are a felon by possessing those mags. of course this is all hypothetical, riiiiiiight?

you can own the gun, but you need mags manufactured before 9/13/94.

the dealer is so full of shit.

Ya I don't own the mags or anything like that. I want to purchase a Glock new. I can care less about the post ban mags i have a bunch of prebans anyway.
And this is hypothetical.

Purchasing the gun is %100 legal on your part, and it is legal for you to own it. It's on the dealer to sell or not sell that item.

As Atilla said, the mags are the issue. Stick with 10rd mags or use your prebans.

so, so wrong. you are a felon by possessing those mags. of course this is all hypothetical, riiiiiiight?

you can own the gun, but you need mags manufactured before 9/13/94.

the dealer is so full of shit.

150% correct. Especially the dealer being full of shit in this case.