• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

MWT IDPA October 18, 2009 ~ Halloween Scary Shoot Match

Folks,

I'm running a very, very revolver friendly IDPA match at Harvard Sportmen's Club on October 18th. As the outdoor season is winding down it's a perfect time to step outside of your comfort zone and just have some good fun with a revolver! Scary Shoot is appropriately named as there will be many folks that don't compete regularly with a revolver (or at all, including myself)... hence "Halloween Scary Shoot Match".

I'm planning at least 6 stages that are very revolver friendly.
Since I'm new to the round gun thing myself I'm going to keep all
stages out doors- so no low light stages (I don't think I could handle
reloads in the dark just yet!). So... how is this going to be revolver
friendly??? Well think of round counts like 6, 12 or 18...
or EVERYONE starts with 6 in the gun... maybe I'll have a stage with a
snub BUG...

Of course... if you don't have a revolver and/or gear you are of course welcome to shoot with any IDPA legal gun... but don't hesitate to beg, borrow or beg some more for any revolver gear you may need.

I'll post updates as the match date gets closer. In the mean time if you have any questions, please send me a PM.

Thanks,
Dave
MD

Here are some additional details:

October 18, 2009 ~ Halloween Scary Shoot Match
Registration will begin at 9:15 AM
Safety Briefing will be at 9:45AM
Match will begin with first shot at 10:00AM

Please understand that to ensure a timely event for everyone you must sign up no later than 9:45AM. We do not make this policy to be punitive in any way or to bar people from shooting if they arrive late, we do this so all other shooters do not get delayed waiting to start the match. Thank you for your cooperation.

Harvard Sportsman's Club kitchen will be open at this match.

=====