• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Maura partners with Mass Medical Society to help Docs teach gun safety

If a doctor starts to talk to me about gun safety, I'll tell him "I have 250 hours of formal firearms training and I'm a certified instructor and range safety officer. What are your qualifications to instruct me about firearm safety?"

My doctor's not a total fag so he'd never bother with this shit. He's very old school in a lot of ways and has never once ever hinted at any political shit or liberal BS "public heath" issues. He's an actual doctor who concerns himself with his actual patient's biological functioning.

My son goes to general practice office totally run by women. All docs are broads, all staff etc. My wife and son have the same doctor. I've already told my wife I want to find him a male doctor and he won't be having too many visits there. None of them have ever mentioned guns, but I get the feeling that this is the type of office that will pull that type of shit and I'd rather just leave before the time comes. I know my wife will be displeased with me when I tell her doctor to mind her own ****ing business so I'd rather just avoid it before it happens.

Yeah, I can just picture the "Gun Safety" brochure now.

"See Something, Say Something"

"If your neighbor has a gun, call the police"

"Turn in your father's guns at the next gun buyback and get a gift card - no questions asked"

If a doctor starts to talk to me about gun safety, I'll tell him "I have 250 hours of formal firearms training and I'm a certified instructor and range safety officer. What are your qualifications to instruct me about firearm safety?"

That is an excellent prepared response; rep inbound.

As for me; my PCP is a member at my local Rod & Gun Club. Yeah, I'm serious.