1. If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

2. Dismiss Notice

Massachusetts resident, how do I register vehicle in NH?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by BulletHead, Aug 7, 2018.

1. BulletHead

BulletHead

I am a resident of Massachusetts and have a MA driver's license. I recently bought a industrial/commercial property under my NH registered LLC and would like to register a vehicle which will be garaged at that NH property year around. Is this possible?

2. GLOCK-22

GLOCK-22 NES Member

Yes shouldn't be hard just have to bring in title and LLC paper work - proof you own a business in NH you might have to register the vehicle as a commercial vehicle.

I know you have to go to the registry but might have to go to town hall to I am not sure I did it a long time ago.

3. Golddiggie

Golddiggie NES Member

Contact the town hall in the town (or city) where your business is located in and ask them straight up about this.

BTW, it doesn't HAVE to be garaged/kept there all year. I just wouldn't have it sitting at your PRM address too often. ;) IME, NH doesn't really care as much. Nor does the PRM. Just keep the registration in good order, inspection up to date, and such and you'll be good.

Also, the smaller towns in NH seem to be among the MOST friendly, and helpful, people you'll find. Especially when it comes to registering your vehicle. Top that off, your registration will be handled so fast it will shock you (depending on where you've been going in the PRM). It might be a good idea to also bring an utility bill that's for that address. Be sure it's actually being mailed to that address too.

All you need to do after that is MOVE into NH. ;)

Lip, desertr8der and timbo like this.
  4. garandman

garandman Instructor NES Member

NH allows you to register cars and boats there even if you are non-resident, as long as it spends 350 days a year there.