MA resident w/CT out of state LTC renewal late

I'm a Massachusetts resident who has had my out of state CT Class "0" -"State Permit to Carry Pistols & Revolvers" since '14. I procrastinated on the renewal, but did get it out in the mail one day before it expired. Obviously, it will be a few days late in them receiving it. I know on my Utah out of state license, they have a 30 day grace period from the "expiration" date. Does CT have anything like that or are they totally hard pressed on the "expiration" date. I am in CT occasionally and would not carry with an expired license. I can stay out of the state while waiting, that part is not a big deal. I'd just hate to go through the whole process over again.

NES opinions please. I can already feel the flames and arrows (which is fine, my skin is thick), but I really would like an opinion or facts shared.

Thanks,

Jay

I don't know but suggest that you go to CT gun laws online and see what it tells you. Law is a lot better than "NES opinions".

Oh I did look at the CT gun laws. While I did find that there is a 90 day prior and 90 day after expiration grace period from the expiration date, this appears to reference CT residents. It does not mention the same consideration for an out of state resident. That is why I asked for an opinion. I was more curious than anything else. There was/is no action planned on my part from someones opinion. I also thought I can't be the only one that renews out of state licenses late. Either way, I guess my "procrastination" bit me in the buttock. [wink]

The renewal form, notarized, copy of proof of residency, recent passport photo, self addressed stamped envelope and of course the necessary "brown paper bag" of cash is already on it's way.

Jay