MA Firearms Instructor question

Ae1m

NES Member
Sorry if this is the wrong group. I have been a MA Firearms Instructor for many years. The renewal form was emailed to me from the Firearms Licensing Dept with a cover letter. The cover letter includes a new item "In addition, you must also provide up-to-date (bolded) documentation that you are competent to give instruction as a Basic Certified Instructor"

WTF are you supposed to send to prove competence?

B

Sorry if this is the wrong group. I have been a MA Firearms Instructor for many years. The renewal form was emailed to me from the Firearms Licensing Dept with a cover letter. The cover letter includes a new item "In addition, you must also provide up-to-date (bolded) documentation that you are competent to give instruction as a Basic Certified Instructor"

WTF are you supposed to send to prove competence?

B
$ 10. Jack.

Sorry if this is the wrong group.
Well, you found the Mass Gun Laws subforum,
which places you in an elite group.

The most recent (Friday, 29-Mar'19) issue of Friday News from GOAL says:

Important News for MSP Certified BFS Instructors
0766bce9-1877-46ea-8350-a2093deeec3a.jpg

GOAL has re-introduced the BFS Primer for Certified Instructors course at the request of both alumni and Lt. Alan Zani of the Mass State Police. This new seminar will be initially offered four times around the state through April of this year. [It looks to me like the last class is sold out, but call GOAL/AHM]
Topics Include:
  • Applicable Laws regarding the possession, transportation and storage of guns within the Commonwealth
  • Suicide prevention and emotional health resources
  • Instructor Requirements under 5.15 CMR 3.05 and Chapter 140 § 131P(b)
  • LEOSA Requirements under 515 CMR 6.00