• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

LTC Renewal Fingerprinting?

squatritoa

NES Member
Please excuse me, but this is my first time renewing my license. When I dropped off my application with the front desk officer at the station he mentioned to schedule fingerprinting, but I though that was only required for an initial application not renewal. Was he just repeating the same information he tells everyone, or is this required for renewals also?

Depends on your town’s level of douchebaggery. By making it a pain in the ass, they eliminate a certain percentage of renewals, it is as simple as that.

Where are you? In Littleton and in my home town in Acton they do a full set for each renewal. May be a state requirement in case you've grown new fingers. They may soon do your toes and the tip of your pecker also. Jack.

I hope I have a female cop for my next renewal. lol

Mine just said your fingerprints are already on file, no worries
yeah, same with me. seems like since they started taking the print with the digital scanner i never had to do it again. got to be 15-20 years now when i did the one and done i'm guessing. back in the days of actually rolling the print on paper with ink, that was every renewal.

Same. No pic either.

Just did my interview in Tewksbury about a week ago. Last time no prints were needed but this time took a pic and new prints were taken. I assumed it was because they had updated their print process to the electronic style instead of ink.

I did ask if I needed a print card made up for an out of state agency to use, if the electronic prints could work and was told to get the card and they would do the ink smear method.

No prints here in Malden, but they do take a new pic every time. Pic setup is right at the desk when they put the app in the computer, so no wasted time there.