LTC question in LITTLETON

ok so a friend is applying for a ltc. He lives in LITTLETON MA and wants a ALP. I know its a green town but wanted to see if anyone had any expirence in this town. any info would be appriciated...thanks

ok so a friend is applying for a ltc. He lives in LITTLETON MA and wants a ALP. I know its a green town but wanted to see if anyone had any expirence in this town. any info would be appriciated...thanks

I live in Acton (green) and work and do gun stuff in Littleton.(My FFL address). Last time I looked, the IA wanted some ref. letters. Your buddy should pick up the package at the station and just ask if there are any problems in getting the LTC A with no restrictions. Jack.

I'm a Littleton resident, and my experience is that your friend should be able to get an unrestricted Class A LTC. They do require 3 letters of reference but I think it's mostly a CYA move, as opposed to looking for reasons to deny. Jack's suggestion is a good one, just stop by and ask.

They do require 3 letters of reference but I think it's mostly a CYA move, as opposed to looking for reasons to deny.

And just how, pray tell, do ANY "letters of reference" constitute "a CYA move" under law for a licensing authority?

Such letters are demanded by the ignorant and/or obstructionistic; the competent chiefs know such letters provide no protection and are too intelligent to waste time on them.