• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

LTC is "in the mail"

Greetings, all. I found this board via the Four Seasons Gun Shop website and figured I'd poke my head in and say hi.

I'm a Boston resident patiently awaiting the arrival of my Class "A" LTC. I passed the Moon Island range test last week (286 out of 300). It was easier than I thought it would be.

I'm not holding my breath waiting for my LTC to show up as "unrestricted" but keeping my fingers crossed for the outside chance that it might happen. When they entered my application into the MIRCS system at BPD headquarters, I clearly saw th officer there type "All Lawful Purposes" into the "Reason fo Issuance" field on the form. Likewise, when the range officer filled in my reporting form, she put "All LAwful Purposes" in the "Applying For" blank on the form.

We'll see. I will keep you all posted.

I applied on 4/27, took the range test on 5/11, so it looks like it will be a very happy Independence Day for me this year as I plan on spending a portion of that weekend at a gun shop.

That's all for now. If anyone's interested, I write the blog, mAss Backwards, in which I often write about many "success stories" (sarcasm: on) of Massachusetts gun control laws. i.e. innocent unarmed folks being preyed upon by armed criminals. No shortage of material, that's for sure. The language is R-rated, so if you're easily offended by that, maybe you shouldn't go forth.

Cheers!

Much faster process than my town... I turned in my renewal/upgrade application in Jan. I went back in almost 2 months ago to have my mug shot taken, fingerprint put on the license and sign it.. I went back about 3 weeks ago to check the status and I was told that the licenses that went in the week before mine just came back so mine should be back that following week... Still nothing.