LTC in Foxboro - just got laid off...

A) any experiences with LTC in Foxboro?

B) just got laid off... what to put on license application if not working but can support the hobby? (literally laid off Friday, was gonna apply last week but never got around to it... I have the time now to stop by the PD, but don't know what to put on application, or whether to wait till I'm employed...)

I have No experience with A

As far as B goes: you have to put the truth. As for supporting the hobby, how would they know if you saved all your pennies from when you were working, or your wife works and makes enough for both of you, your parents help out, you won the lottery, heck maybe your going to start after you find a new job. it's none of their business really. you have the right. it doesn't matter what you intend to buy or with what money. you want to be legal and what you do, as long as it's legal, is your right.

Rule #1 - Do not lie on the application

If you get caught lying it's pretty much an immediate denial. As far as how difficult it is in Foxboro goes this thread indicates we haven't gotten any feedback on the process from anyone in Foxboro.

B) just got laid off... what to put on license application if not working but can support the hobby? (literally laid off Friday, was gonna apply last week but never got around to it... I have the time now to stop by the PD, but don't know what to put on application, or whether to wait till I'm employed...)

just put the truth. you dont need a job to exersize a right. my dad was laid off when he applied for his.

Rule #1 - Do not lie on the application

If you get caught lying it's pretty much an immediate denial. As far as how difficult it is in Foxboro goes this thread indicates we haven't gotten any feedback on the process from anyone in Foxboro.

The fact that feedback is lacking re Foxboro, is probably a pretty good indicator that there aren't a lot of permits being given out in Foxboro. Just guessing.