Lower Parts Kit with Extra Parts?

I recently picked up a DPMS LPK for a S&W AR build.

I assembled the lower and was left with 2 extra springs.

They are both approx 1/8th" thick, one is a 1/4" long, the other maybe a 1/2" long.

Any idea what these are? I did a function check on the lower receiver and everything seems okay. This is my first build though and just wanted to be sure I'm not missing anything critical.

If you have not yet attached a stock then one spring is for putting the pin through the back that holds the rear take down pin in place. If you have not installed the front take down pin than one could be from that as well.

That photo was incredibly helpful. Wish I saw it before I started...

It's a disconnector and a buffer spring.

Wouldnt there be issues with the trigger pull if I didn't have a disconnector in there already?

The buffer retainer is also left over. I have no idea where that even goes. Admittedly I didnt do a thorough search before starting this thread. Is there already a 'build it yourself' thread I should refer to?

The buffer retainer is also left over. I have no idea where that even goes. Admittedly I didnt do a thorough search before starting this thread. Is there already a 'build it yourself' thread I should refer to?

That goes in when you install your stock. It is what holds the buffer spring from shooting your buffer and spring across the room. There is a hole in the top of the receiver right next to the loop at the back of the assembly. The spring goes in and then the buffer retainer.

do you have your buffer tube/spring and buffer? they do not come in the LPK, the buffer spring and retaining pin go in the hole at the bottom of that big threaded hole at the back of the lower.

the buffer retaining pin can be seen in the 6:00 position, the spring is under it.