• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Looking to conceal carry

FrugalFannie

NES Member
I am looking for a good fanny/butt pack to CC. I am currently carrying OWB only when I wear jeans. I am rather small and find it hard to get comfortable with it. Also, as someone who spends a lot of time in clothes with no possibility of using a belt (I'm a personal trainer) and not one to carry a purse I would like to know what others have used. I carry my S&W M&P9c/.40c currently. Brand names would be helpful. I would like something small, just enough to carry gun, spare mag, and ID.

Thanks.

Take a look at a Desantis Discrete Hip Pouch - Model # R72.

I've used one for years with a Kahr K40. It's designed to be used with a belt, but an optional paddle can replace the belt loop, or it can be used with a shoulder strap.

Regards
John

I've liked my Kel Tec PF-9 (about $300, but I got mine for $275). It's probably the smallest pistol I own, or would own. It's just big enough to fit my hand so that I'm comfortable I could easily hit my target in a pinch. I have tried the Ruger LCP (not the LCR), but my personal preference is not go below 9mm. I carry the Federal Hydra Shock JHPs in my 9mm carry pistols. Anyhow, that is just my $0.02.

smartcarry

x2 on the smart carry - I use that when I am in athletic gear (weekends, summer nights, etc).

If you're so inclined, I'd also recommend having a look at the Bianchi Ranger Triad, its an ankle holster that works beautifully with a compact M&P; its also my daily carry in a suit.

I carry a M&P 9c, so I feel quite confident in my reply to your situation.

I like and use the Bagmaster Ambidextrous Fanny Pack. It looks smaller, lies flatter and is easier to access (under stress of an attack) than zippered packs. Also. it doesn't flap over your legs when you open it to draw.