• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Looking for some good law firm contacts

I am a part-time MA resident (I own a residence that was in my family) and primarily live in NC but I am spending more and more time at my cabin and would like to get some good legal direction on obtaining a LTC of my own instead of transferring to family members that are already in-state. I'm also needing to get up to speed with the laws, so if anyone can recommend a reputable firm w/a good contact number or website address I'd appreciate it.

Kevlar, thanks for the link. I did a search for "law firms" and didn't really come up with anything. I didn't want to search "lawyers" as I would think that keyword is in the majority of the threads here. Terraformer, have you or know of anyone who has retained his services? I would like to get at least some web addresses so that I can research their sites as well as getting some independent backround on the lawyers...but that is more difficult to do if I only have a screen name instead of their real name. Springfield is a little more than an hour from me but I don't mind if a firm is across the state if they are reputable and have a good track record of positive results.

Kevlar, thanks for the link. I did a search for "law firms" and didn't really come up with anything. I didn't want to search "lawyers" as I would think that keyword is in the majority of the threads here. Terraformer, have you or know of anyone who has retained his services? I would like to get at least some web addresses so that I can research their sites as well as getting some independent backround on the lawyers...but that is more difficult to do if I only have a screen name instead of their real name. Springfield is a little more than an hour from me but I don't mind if a firm is across the state if they are reputable and have a good track record of positive results.