• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

List your setups!

Got me curious, whats everybody running?

Me?

RCBS Rock Chucker Jr.
5005 scales
Old RCBS drum tumbler
Powder dump (But I mostly hand measure each load on the scale)

Pretty much got my setup from my old man. He had it in the garage for 20 years. A wet garage. We sorted it all out at work (we used to work together at a FAA repairshop, he still does). Bead blasted all the rusty stuff, emery clothed the press cylinder until it was baby butt smoth. Media blasted everything to get the corrosion off and repainted.

I found out later, we could have sent it all back to RSBC and they would have repaired everything for free...

D'Oh!

I have a Dillon 550B for .44 Mag, .45 ACP, and .38special/ .357 Mag. I picked it up about six months after I started shooting, before I had a place to set it up. A year later we finally poured the floor for our basement, and with in two days of the concrete drying I had a bench built and the press set up.

I started by loading for .38 then worked my way up to .44 Mag. I had the dies for .44 before I even had a .44, now I don’t have a .38 to load for. Picking up a .38 or a .357 is the list once I finish building my 1911.

RCBs 4X4 Auto press
RCBS 10-10 scales
Uniflow Powder measure
Hornady case prep tools
Lee auto Prime
Lee rifle dies
RCBS pistol carbide dies
etc, etc, etc.

2 Dillon Square Deal B's
1 Dillon 550
9mm
.357 Sig
.40 & 10mm
.45 WinMag
and oh yes the .500 S&W
15,000 rounds of brass and lots of Winchester 296 and Alliant Blue Dot
Northeast Lead, Berry's Plated , Rainier Jacketed, Winchester Hollow Points
Winchester WLP primers CCi's for the 10 mm

Dillon 650---Hand Guns
45 ACP
40 S&W
38 Spc.
357 Mag
9mm

RCBS Rock Chucker---Long Arms
35 Whelen
348 Winchester
270 Winchester
6mm Remingtom
223 Winchester

Respectfully,

jkelly

Got mine second hand.