• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

LEO marked Glock 9round mag....huh?

SDG

I recently came across some mags that a neighbor offered me. They are Glock 27...9 round magazines, and 2 are marked “Restricted LE/GOVT ONLY. 9.13.94”...pic attached.

First off I did not take them, call me whatever names you want. I’m new to the firearms world and ere on the side of caution when it comes to all the laws( or mandates) no matter how I feel about them.

Neighbor is a retired Boston Police officer and didn’t notice the markings until I showed them to him. Does anyone have insight to why standard 9 round mags would be marked LEO only?

Attachments

• 21739570-C8C9-4F85-B23C-1304514F1852.jpeg
    21739570-C8C9-4F85-B23C-1304514F1852.jpeg
    301.3 KB · Views: 116
Maybe. Those standard ones are pretty damn hard to get the last round into though, even a +2 probably only loaded to 10.

I recently came across some mags that a neighbor offered me. They are Glock 27...9 round magazines, and 2 are marked “Restricted LE/GOVT ONLY. 9.13.94”...pic attached.

First off I did not take them, call me whatever names you want. I’m new to the firearms world and ere on the side of caution when it comes to all the laws( or mandates) no matter how I feel about them.

Neighbor is a retired Boston Police officer and didn’t notice the markings until I showed them to him. Does anyone have insight to why standard 9 round mags would be marked LEO only?
Good! They get 9...we get 10!!!!! Shall not be infringed mofo!!!!!!

I have pre ban 10 round G26 mags.

Since they are pre ban, I can add +2's.

If they were post ban and had +2's - they would be illegal.

Drgrant is right.

Those were intended to have +2's.

The owner did not want to go to jail so he but a standard base plate.