lee pro 1000

I'm new to reloading and may have bit off more than I can chew but I got the Lee pro 1000 for 9mm and 40. I have yet to load a dam thing I have everything needed and then some for safety but I'm just not getting it , I live in s Lawrence ma on Andover line without sound I g creepy I am willing to pay $50 to someone to give me a quick lesson and possibly just check if I have even set this up correctly , I have watched all Lee vidios and read the 49 th book cover to cover I'm using 115 grain with 700x powder and CCI primers with clean brass if anyone is interested u can text john ( me)@781-913-5623 thanks all [frown]

The pro 1000 is pretty easy to use and set up. Maybe you should take a reloading class? Also here I learned a good deal about lee loaders. http://loadmastervideos.com/ I was able to take the 4 POS presses I accumulated over the years into running order......I later traded or sold them. I like lee for what it is cheap tools that work......your definition of work or of how well can be different.
I have yet to have a lee tool that didnt do what it said it would or lee didnt back up......

I can't speak to any of your questions because I'm new myself, but I'd suggest editing your post to remove your phone number. There are spam bots aplenty on the interwebz looking for that info:( You can easily share it in a pm if/when necessary:)

I used a lee 1000 for years. When it worked it worked pretty well but when it didn't it was an education.

We need more info. What isn't working? What happens when you try to reload?