Kid fingers trigger, cop shot!

Last edited:
I'm not that up to speed on duty gear but. isn't that gap always going to be an issue with a weapon mounted light? Seems like only small finger would fit though.

Also Ochmude, Is that H&K P2000 also DAO?

Yes I believe it would be an issue regardless. I'm no engineer, but unless you designed the light to be thinner than the firearm, there is going to be a gap. Blackhawk seems to have tried with the xiphos light, but it's a really terrible light and an equally terrible holster (it's only compatible with the xiphos serpa holster). The P2000 has the LEM trigger, not truly a DAO mechanism.

Dual issues of the holster and poor situational awareness.

If I was planning on being surrounded by children I didn't know while OCing, I'd also highly consider not running with one in the pipe since my sidearm does not have a safety.

I think it's safe to say he'll be more aware of all those things in the future.

Dual issues of the holster and poor situational awareness.

If I was planning on being surrounded by children I didn't know while OCing, I'd also highly consider not running with one in the pipe since my sidearm does not have a safety.

I think it's safe to say he'll be more aware of all those things in the future.

Uh Oh, Gaston's Posse is gonna be along soon to slap your peepee and not in the good way.

The sad part is, this whole situation was caused by one thing: children not being taught gun safety at the same time they learned not to run around the house with a steak knife or not put their hand on a stove.

The sad part is, this whole situation was caused by one thing: children not being taught gun safety at the same time they learned not to run around the house with a steak knife or not put their hand on a stove.