Issue zeroing Bushmaster M4 A3 Type Carbine

SnakeEye

Banned
As the title describes, i have a Bushmaster M4 A3 Type Carbine outiftted with an A.R.M.S. #40 Stand Alone Flip up Rear Sight.
ARMS40combo.jpg

I have been able to get the elevation perfect, but i am having a problem centering it.
The rear sight is pushed all the way to the right as far as it will travel, but my rounds are still hitting several inches left of center at 50 yards.
Does anyone know what could be the cause of this?
thanks all

If your rear sight is all the way to the right and you're doing everything correctly you need your barrel reindexed. I have a Bushmaster M4A3 that needed reindexing as well. Call Bushmaster they will do it for you. I don't think it's something you can do by yourself. Mine wasn't even as bad as what you describe and I sent it back. FWIW they were very quick. Good luck.

Maybe there is a fellow AR owner on the forum near where you live who has the tools needed and could help you out rather than send it away with the time and shipping costs. Or a local gunsmith. I'd help you out but I'm a ways away.

Snake- call Bushmaster first. You only have to ship the upper so it doesn't have to go via FedEx overnight or anything because it's not a firearm. If you wanted to go on a field trip they are not to far up in Maine... not sure if they take drop offs. FWIW with mine, when I zeroed it in the rear sight wasn't quite to the far right but close. I was using the stock BM sights.