Is Property Legal to Carry On.

I work as a building manager in the City of Boston. I carry to work but leave the firearm secured in lockbox in the car in the parking garage. I do this because there is a Childcare Center located on the property that I work on and I don't know if it is legal to carry on the property. Idealy I would like to lock it up in a lockbox in my office. The law states that it is illegal to possess a firearm on any elementary, secondary schools, and colleges and universities. I don't know if that includes child care centers and do not want to risk getting caught in a legal loop hole. Any thoughts or knowledge of this subject would be greatly appreciated.

IANAL. It would appear to me that a child care center is not an elementary school.

+1, child care wouldn't be considered a school. Remember, concealed is concealed. (Not advocating you do anything illegal)

I work as a building manager in the City of Boston. I carry to work but leave the firearm secured in lockbox in the car in the parking garage. I do this because there is a Childcare Center located on the property that I work on and I don't know if it is legal to carry on the property. Idealy I would like to lock it up in a lockbox in my office. The law states that it is illegal to possess a firearm on any elementary, secondary schools, and colleges and universities. I don't know if that includes child care centers and do not want to risk getting caught in a legal loop hole. Any thoughts or knowledge of this subject would be greatly appreciated.