• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

In need of assistance identifying

Hello fellow members. Please forgive me if this is not the correct area for this type of post.
I just inherited several firearms and related war era (believed to be) items and I am very new to these types of items. I was hoping to find some assistance in identifying what I have if I were to post photos. Thank you for any anticipated assistance.

Hello fellow members. Please forgive me if this is not the correct area for this type of post.
I just inherited several firearms and related war era (believed to be) items and I am very new to these types of items. I was hoping to find some assistance in identifying what I have if I were to post photos. Thank you for any anticipated assistance.
let me be the first
[pics]

Sorry about that. Here are a couple quick photos. If there are specific places I need to look for identifying markings please let me know and I can photograph those.

Attachments

• 17BBD5F6-4781-4E66-AFE5-81BB38B6DCE0.jpeg
    17BBD5F6-4781-4E66-AFE5-81BB38B6DCE0.jpeg
    530.6 KB · Views: 19
  • C0D41DB9-E60C-4139-ADFB-D9F8EE2B73C2.jpeg
    C0D41DB9-E60C-4139-ADFB-D9F8EE2B73C2.jpeg
    388.3 KB · Views: 19
nice little find ,
A type 99 , a mauser of some sort and the bayonets, the nazi dagger looks interesting. Looks like a GI poker game bring back collection.
Do you have history of the original owner?

The condition hurts the value a good bit. The german dagger is missing the "chain" and lets hope the blade was not butchered.

Im not into bayonets but the others French? Italian

The other rifle is a GEW 98

in sure they will clean up nice enough...

Last edited: