Holster Review: Blade Tech NANO IWB for Glock (and others!)

drgrant

NES Member
Finding good holsters is a pain in the ass, so when I do, I like to tell others about them, so I figured I'd put a little writeup on one particular holster, the NANO, here.

Some background.... I mostly carry Glocks nowadays, and for the longest time I've always had marginal holsters for them, like those little uncle mikes clip ons, etc. Then I graduated to don hume IWB clip holsters, etc. Some of these are fine for what they are, but after carrying with them it was obvious to see their deficiencies. I wanted a holster that was easy to take on and off, but still provided the security/stability of larger holsters. the first thing that came to mind was something like the Milt Sparks summer special, dual belt loops, a bit of retention and something with a reinforced mouth... but then I said to myself, for some reason... well, why not kydex? I knew Blade-Tech had a good rep for OWB holsters, so I said to myself, well, their IWB stuff can't be half bad, and the prices were reasonable.... So, A week or so ago I stumbled upon, and ordered (around $60 ea plus a little for shipping) a couple of these....

http://www.blade-tech.com/NANO-IWB-pr-1141.html

Fitted for a Glock 26 and a Glock 30 (with rail). ETA: I carry a G30SF, but for the purposes of this holster, they're the same thing as a regular 3rd gen G30. )

Main Features:

-Easy on off with dual belt loop straps and "pull the dot" snap fasteners.
-Belt loop straps are adjustable for different width belts (3 steps)
-Forward cant vs straight drop selection via strap mounting holes
-Adjustable retention setting with one screw
-Large front sight channel- if you have some gigantic dorkatron front sight, your gun will still fit in this holster no problem.
-Holster has "sweat shield" on the inside custom set up for the model of the gun you order. There's no "excess" going beyond the back of the gun.