• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Hello New to Northeast shooters

Hey everyone my Name is John I am new to Northeast shooters, I live in West Boylston Ma and found the site by researching stuff online. I am knew to guns but have done some target practice from time to time but recently decided to try and get my class A to carry. I did have a few questions for you guy's if you don't mid. Like I mentioned earlier I am pretty new to the world of guns I have signed up for the required firearms course required to get my license and filled out the required paperwork. I have been researching guns and safes online as well as magazines I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good gun shop in the area that might have some good used and new guns that are not a complete ripoff, The only place I know of is in Shrewsbury MA but from what I have heard it seems best to stay away. Firsts an foremost I want to get a good safe because I am a father of 2 and want to make sure I get a good safe to ensure the will not be able to gain access but also want to make accessabilty easy for myself I was thinking of staying away from safes with keys and battery powered. Well I think I have asked enough question for now but thanks for your time and again nice to meet you all., Thanks John

Safes -

If you want to high end "gun safes" go to Eastern Security in Mendon. If you want a very basic safe, go to Dicks, Lowes, etc. If you want a real jewelery store grade safe and want to spend many thousands, go to a place like Mancini safe or Boston Safe & Lock.

There are numerous dealers on this forum who can help. A big volume, small square ft, store with decent prices and selection is Four Seasons in Woburn (www.fsguns.com). There are other decent stores run by honorable people as well - with many of the proprietors right here on NES.

rob