• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Haverhill Hound Rod & Gun Club

Hello everyone, Kyle here! I'm a complete noob to these forums and shooting in general, so I figured my first post should be in here (the ranges/clubs section) to find a group of local people to connect with.

I've recently gained interested in recreational shooting and realized that I've passed by HHR&GC numerous times but have never actually checked it out!

I've heard lots of great things about it on here and I checked out their site and it seems to be really nice.

If anyone could post any pictures/comments/things I should know about it, it would help me decide whether to sign myself up or not.

Also, I may want to have someone give me a quick tour or allow me to be their guest so I could possibly get to know the place/learn all the details about how things work around there.

Sorry; I had no intention of writing an essay! Thank you very much and I look forward to hearing back from some of you!

Take care!

-Kyle

Last edited:
Thanks Michael!

I just checked out their site.. I'm just a little confused about the cost. From what I read, it seems like it's 75 to get in, and then 100 dollars annually? and then another 100 dollars unless the four hours of work is completed?

If you could clarify that it would be a big help.

Thanks!

Whats up Kyle,

I can show you around HHRG ( I am a member) - send me a private message. I generally am only available weekends to do so.
Great club, good people.

Are you licensed?

Not sure what license you're referring to so...

I have my drivers license... And I am getting my FID within a few days or so. Just gotta make sure when I plan on going to get it that I don't have work lol.

:)

Not sure what license you're referring to so...