Have anyone seen a Colt LE6920 in MA

Unfortunately colt doesn't make compliant models for ban states, so MA dealers have to convert them themselves before selling them. The work needed to be done obviously cuts right off of their profit, so not many dealers go through the trouble. They can still be found however, you might want to try asking a dealer directly to order one for you.

Unfortunately colt doesn't make compliant models for ban states, so MA dealers have to convert them themselves before selling them. The work needed to be done obviously cuts right off of their profit, so not many dealers go through the trouble. They can still be found however, you might want to try asking a dealer directly to order one for you.

I'm no expert, but the Colt MT6400 is a ban-compliant model available in MA. I know a MA resident who purchased one in MA from a MA dealer.

Saw it on their site, it is the CA Spec model, but I can't find anything about MA.

As a AR newbie, how much does it cost to have someone to pin the stock, and cut the bayonet to make it MA comp.

If your LE buy one from from an FFL in a free state and have your FFL do the transfer. If your not LE then start looking at another model.

If I had a sister I would kiss her deeply long before I would ever neuter a Colt 6920. Every time someone neuters something like a 6920 or a 6940 god tosses a puppy and a kitten into a wood chipper somewhere. [thinking]

-Mike

If I had a sister I would kiss her deeply long before I would ever neuter a Colt 6920. Every time someone neuters something like a 6920 or a 6940 god tosses a puppy and a kitten into a wood chipper somewhere. [thinking]

-Mike

Well, you are just switching off a stock - that could be put on again.
Then, you are getting a great brake instead of the flash hider.
All you are losing is the bayonet mount.

Besides, if you kiss your sister deeply for that long of a time, you may just be going down on a slippery slope.