• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Guns and booze, what's the difference?

JonJ

NES Member
http://www.gunnewsdaily.com/rw730.html

Restricting Gun Rights.
It's Like Trying to Restrict Booze!

By Ralph Weller
GunNewsDaily.com
October, 2006
Sometimes it doesn't make sense. After all these years of increasing gun ownership restrictions I still can't, no matter how hard I try, figure out the logic of it all. Listening to both sides of the story comes easy. But no matter how I crunch the logic, it never comes out in favor of reducing gun rights.

I've come to the conclusion that gun-banners at the state and federal level really don't believe their own rhetoric. It's all about politics, building alliances and feeding the money supply. The most notorious has got to be the lawyer lobby. After all, most of our politicians are lawyers by trade. The more criminals laws they can put on the books, the more business they give their lawyer buddies. But that doesn't seem to hold water in all cases. It's all about money, not safety.

It the anti-gun types legislated alcohol the same as guns, I would almost believe their sincerity when it came to gun restrictions.