Got pulled over yesterday; first time while carrying.

In unrelated news I was involved in a car accident. My truck was totaled and being towed. My son-in-law came to pick me up. i was on my way home from a match and had several rifles, handguns, gun belts and ammo cans to move to his car from my truck. Cops were a bit taken aback by all of it but gave me no hassle. Lesson to take away is be sure you are legal with firearms and ammunition in your vehicle cause you never know what can happen.

You don’t need to show them insurance unless you’re in
An accident.....
Yes you do, if you're in
Arkansas... or Texas... or Louisiana...

At the time I was a Texas resident stopped in Arkansas, and "license, registration, and proof of insurance" was required at any traffic stop. Even if you did have insurance, not having proof would get you a ticket (which you could get dismissed by showing up with proof at the county commissioner's court, and paying a $10 dismissal fee).

My then-wife once got a ticket in Texas because the cop who pulled her over kept demanding "proof of financial responsibility". It was the first time she'd ever been stopped, and had no idea what that even meant. Neither did I, when she got home and told me about it.

I asked around, and found out the cop wanted her insurance card. Well, duh, we had valid insurance, and it was in the glove compartment, if the a**h*** had just asked for it!

Yes you do, if you're in

At the time I was a Texas resident stopped in Arkansas, and "license, registration, and proof of insurance" was required at any traffic stop. Even if you did have insurance, not having proof would get you a ticket (which you could get dismissed by showing up with proof at the county commissioner's court, and paying a $10 dismissal fee).