Gen4 G20

bigpick

NES Member
Question for some of you that have one. Should I replace the stock recoil spring and replace it with a 20# or 22# recoil spring? I've been watching videos and doing some reading and it seems like this is mentioned often. This is my first 10mm so I'm new to this. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks

It should already have a 20lb spring in it. Mine shoots just fine, I've gone as far to run some buffalo bore through it.

I have not upgraded and i'm 2 years in with my g20. I shoot pretty stout handloads using a 180 gr xtp bullet but will have to look at my notes for powder and charge. you're referring to the battering of the gun? so far so good, no sign of wear. 4,500 - 5k rounds through.

It should already have a 20lb spring in it. Mine shoots just fine, I've gone as far to run some buffalo bore through it.

I thought it was 17. Maybe I'm mistaken.

I have not upgraded and i'm 2 years in with my g20. I shoot pretty stout handloads using a 180 gr xtp bullet but will have to look at my notes for powder and charge. you're referring to the battering of the gun? so far so good, no sign of wear. 4,500 - 5k rounds through.

I'm referring to malfunctions of hotter ammo not ejecting properly due to the spring.

7D263E55-E6FE-4979-BFDF-6E91A9EA0558.jpeg
I have had my g20 for a couple years. I have never had an issue with the stock spring and all types of high power ammo. What exactly is the issue.

one thing it does, kicks 'em out a friggin' mile. I have no plans to change anything up front. I did replace the internal springs, trigger & connector several weeks ago.

View attachment 271708
I have had my g20 for a couple years. I have never had an issue with the stock spring and all types of high power ammo. What exactly is the issue.