• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Gen Z/ Millennial Nurse asks for discount coffee at Walpole Cumberland Farms.

71montess

NES Member
Only this Beggar and I in line and she’s got the entitlement attitude going. The clerk asked if she’s working and then the Beggar Says well Wrentham store does so ? She says yes I’m a nurse so ? She gets no discount.
She leaves and I say what an entitled idiot to the clerk and tell her jokingly I’m a plumber and if your toilet breaks I can be real important ! These young kids are f***ed !

Last edited:
Wait.....I'm so cheap, that when I open my wallet, George squints, because he's not used to the light.

I stop at Cumbie's to get the $1 coffee, and since they stopped doing the self-service [rolleyes] I tip the guy a buck every day. It's STILL cheaper than Dunkies.

A discount off a $1 coffee is too cheap, even for me. [rofl]

And smoke?
I got some good insight from a retired nurse.... too long to post here, but the short, short spaceballs wedding ceremony version:
They get into for the wrong reasons
My mother and her sister were both nurses. They went to nursing school so they could marry doctors. Neither one married a doctor.

Why are so many of them super fat? You'd think they'd understand the health implications.