front pocket pistol recommendations

You read that as "professional advice." I read it as irrelevant ... "I am a young cop who wears tight pants and never has to worry about concealment because of my badge. And when I am at the gym, I carry a wheel gun that weighs twice what a pocket pistol weighs, is 50% thicker an inch longer and you will have a hard time buying, but I don't have to worry about it because I can just take off my hoodie at the gym with my gun in the pocket, because I am a cop." You don't own, and have never carried a pocket pistol

It carries about as much weight as me telling the OP I was an Expert in rifle and pistol, combat Marine and carried an M16 with 6 mags and a full sized 1911. I don't "compete" regularly, and wouldn't really call combat a "defensive shooting" but did wear a CAR ( combat action ribbon). Like you, my experience is irrelevant to someone asking for advice about a pocket pistol.

When I can't carry a big ass gun, I carry a PM9 because it is surprisingly accurate out to 50 feet or more, is crazy reliable, can be reloaded twice as fast as any wheel gun and there are literally more varieties of ammo than Baskin Robbins has flavors. It is also the most comfortable pocket pistol available in 9mm, which means faster follow up shots.
If you have never fired 357 magnum out of a 2" snubby, it is very uncomfortable, kinda like slamming your hand in your car door.

When Sig fixes the 365 I will buy one, for sure. The 238 and the 938 have too many reported reliability issues and a Sig rep actually told a buddy of mine he wouldn't carry one for anything other than a backup
I don't like the Glock platform, grip angle, trigger etc. but would recommend one to those who do like Glocks. You almost can't go wrong with a Glock if you can shoot them well.