• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Firearm storage options in Southern Maine

Hey there NES! I'm new to the region, just moved from Illinois, and unfortunately, I left my collection back with my father as my girlfriend and I agreed that we didn't want to store them in our rented home. What I'm trying to find out is if there are any ranges in the region that also have monthly storage options. I'm also open to any other suggestions for secure storage!

Thanks in advance,

Pickles

Get a safe

Get a safe at Home Depot, Cabelas etc.. and just lock them up at your house.

Are you a member of any gun clubs in the area? Maybe you could persuade the club to let you leave a safe at the club? Never hurts to ask.

They only range that I have ever seen anyone leave their guns at was one in OK where it was Clay Targets and they had a rack of loner guns siting in the clubhouse. They were pretty beat up and there was no charge to use they not that you would want to.

Kinda like getting a Putter at the Mini Golf Course.

Or perhaps you could buy a safe and then store it in a storage facility with your guns in it. I don't think any if many clubs offer any sort of storage for guns like what you're probably looking for.

Hey there NES! I'm new to the region, just moved from Illinois, and unfortunately, I left my collection back with my father as my girlfriend and I agreed that we didn't want to store them in our rented home. What I'm trying to find out is if there are any ranges in the region that also have monthly storage options. I'm also open to any other suggestions for secure storage!

Thanks in advance,

Pickles

...you're girlfriend and you agreed?... or....she wears the pants?

why even have guns if you're not keeping them at home? Might as well just sell them and buy her shoes.

...your girlfriend and you agreed?... or....she wears the pants?