Fanny Pack holster

So I decided to get into hiking this summer and with any outdoor activity I like to have the essentials. I felt a small pack of some kind would be idea for traipsing through the woods and getting some well needed exercise. Since carrying firearms in state parks is now legal I began to think of what kind of carry system I would be using in the event some critter comes my way or the more likely bank robber hiding out in the woods! (JK). I decided on a fanny pack (carry my gun and some junk) carry system but, after looking at the majority of options online they were all over priced, ugly, and just screamed "GUN PACK".

After some research on the interwebs I found a great video by Nutinfancy and decided to use some of his ideas and make my own version.

This is my first attempt and unfortunately I am waiting to find someone I know that has a sewing machine. I can stitch pretty well but this is to much work for hand stitching. But the gun doesn't move at all, and is easy to draw. Gun in the pics is a Glock30 to give you a size reference and my total cost invested is around $6.

Anyways it looks kinda goofy but it wont look silly when im hiking or bike riding around the wood.

213qfk1.jpg

2zhe448.jpg

2hejyus.jpg

Sorry about the pics I couldn't figure out how to rotate them, they kept changing when uploaded.

The anti-fanny pack crowd will show up here shortly. I regularly use a fanny pack in the summer while hiking or canoeing. Sometimes it gives you a chance to carry when circumstances wouldn't allow you to do so otherwise.

The anti-fanny pack crowd will show up here shortly. I regularly use a fanny pack in the summer while hiking or canoeing. Sometimes it gives you a chance to carry when circumstances wouldn't allow you to do so otherwise.