• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

FA-10 Question

Sorry if this has already been asked but I couldn't find any threads that address this question. I have never done a FTF transfer before. I am transfering a rifle and am unsure what to put in the manufacturer box. It is a romanian made AK-47 that doesn't have any manufacturer info on it. Can I leave that area blank?

Thanks.

Do you have the original FA-10 from when the rifle came into your possession? Might be easy to copy it if you can dig it up, if it exists. Otherwise, maybe bring it to a shop and ask them what they think? (or let them do the transfer to save the hassle)

Failing to find a prior FA-10 and with the info given, my recommendation is just put down "Romanian" as Mfr. Pretty sure that is what I have done on some C&Rs.

It's an honest answer and Nobody will take issue with it (other than on NES) and he can't get into trouble for it, based on info provided.

Thanks for the advice Guys.

I brought it to my local shop and the owner confirmed that it was in fact a Romanian based off the marks stamped on the reciever. He was able to find the original paperwork for the gun and I copied the importer info off of that.

Thanks for the advice Guys.

I brought it to my local shop and the owner confirmed that it was in fact a Romanian based off the marks stamped on the reciever. He was able to find the original paperwork for the gun and I copied the importer info off of that.
Well done.

Instead of starting a new thread about FA10 forms;

When doing a transfer with someone at an FFL dealer, are the FA10 forms carbon copy? Or does the shop input the information into a computer and print out the FA10 for "your" records?

I know doing a FTF with someone, the FA10 is a carbon copy type, correct? Multiple copies for different locations? How many copies are in the FA10 form?