• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

EDC flashlight recommendations

Soundwave

NES Member
About to pull the trigger on an olight M1T but figured I should maybe ask here first. I don't work in a trade or anything so this is just to have a light on me besides my phone. Have to dress business casual for work tuckable IWB etc and not looking for a keychain light. Under $50

Thanks!

I'm partial to the Streamlight protac "dual fuel", (which means that I usually run the CR123A in it, but in a pinch I can put a AA alkaline battery in it).

Super Bright Tactical Flashlight | ProTac® 1L-1AA

Quick googling found them at Galls and Ebay
Streamlight ProTac 1L-1AA Tactical Flashlight
Streamlight 88061 Protac 1L-1AA 350 Lumen LED Flashlight & Batteries With Box 80926880610 | eBay

This. I have been carrying one for like 2 years now, it's awesome. Small enough to actually carry every day, bright enough to be used in a self defense situation, cheap enough to not care too much when I lose it over the side of the ship.

https://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-...1552314407&s=gateway&sprefix=strwamli&sr=8-17

I like my Streamlight Microstream. 1 AAA battery, 45 lumens and it lasts a long time. I think they are only like $16 now

I've run both the 1L and 2L Streamlights for years now (CR123 only, pre-duel fuel), as part of my every day kit and in a variety of classes as well. They are robust and priced very competitively vs SureFire. I endorse them highly!

Big fan of zebralight flashlights. The led’s are potted for durability. They are extremely efficient, small in size, and stand by their warranty. Also their lights are constant current and don’t use PWM(pulse width modulation) which can bother a lot of people’s eyes, especially after extended use.