• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Easiest state to get a machine gun?

OK. So lets say I was a NH resident.

Would I require state/local approval?

Would the federal approval require me to be interviewed in person?

You'd need federal paperwork ($200 tax stamp on an "Application for Tax Paid Transfer And Registration Of Firearm" aka Form 4), and as part of that paperwork your chief of police (or top local LEO) would need to sign off on the forms and do your prints on an FBI card. If you are a trust or other corporate entity then there is no local LEO signature or fingerprint check. There is no "Federal interview."

That's about it. Pony up the (usually considerable amount of) cash for a transferable machine gun, and good to go once the paperwork comes back from BATFE.

This question is just dumb and can only come from some member of the Brady campaign or other left wing org. Just leave.

Anyone really interested in owning a machine gun would have already known the details and would have asked a more intelligent question.

You are probably the same person that been calling gun shops harrasing them about the fact a person can buy as many guns as they want every day.

This question is just dumb and can only come from some member of the Brady campaign or other left wing org. Just leave.

Anyone really interested in owning a machine gun would have already known the details and would have asked a more intelligent question.

You are probably the same person that been calling gun shops harrasing them about the fact a person can buy as many guns as they want every day.
+1

Isn't Vermont the easiest local state to buy/own a machine gun????