• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Conn non resident LTC

I was talking to my buddy Mike last night; he lives in Niantic, CT. I've been shooting with him since 2012; he's not happy at all about the new laws.

And this one looks like a trap -
*Under 2023-HB6895 The “Fix-It” Bill HB6895 AN ACT CONCERNING FIREARMS AND STREET TAKEOVERS a person who lawfully possessed a large capacity magazine prior to January 1, 2014, and had not yet declared possession of such magazine as of July 1, 2023, shall apply by January 1, 2024, to declare possession of such magazine. SLFU has yet to establish the procedure.
What does that have to do with "street takeovers"? Also, "you refused to admit you have this contraband so we gave you another chance and you still didn't do it; we're giving one, last chance" sounds to me like noncompliance is working.

What does that have to do with "street takeovers"? Also, "you refused to admit you have this contraband so we gave you another chance and you still didn't do it; we're giving one, last chance" sounds to me like noncompliance is working.

Exactly... Sounds like someone is drawing a line in the sand again.. [rofl]

OK, This is according to CCDL..

Pistol Permit Course Requirement Expansion: Statute goes into effect 10/1/23. Provisions go into effect on 7/1/24. Requires new pistol permit applicants to complete a course including instruction in state law requirements pertaining to safe storage in the home and in vehicles, lawful use of firearms, and lawful carrying of firearms in public.
What the Statute goes into effector 10/1/23but the provisions go into effect on 7/1/24 so I am currntly good to go with my Basic Pistol right now and on10/1/23 what? Statute goes into effect but you don't need the extra training untill 7/1/24. This is not too confusing is it?
I better get my out of state package togather before something else changes.