Concealment furniture with locking system. Kid safe?

So... I have been holding off getting night stands for my wife and I. I've been using a stool for 3 years since buying our house.

We have a baby on the way so I think it's time to find a better way to hide and lock up these things... Yet keep them close by and quickly accessible.

I don't want the storage to be obvious.

Any suggestions?
I have been looking at concealment furniture for a while now but nothing seems to have great locking methods.

No clue on the furniture but congrats on the little one. Amazing how your life will change.

Don't forget to up your life insurance. In case anything happens to you , you'll want peace of mind that things will be taken care of in your absence.

if you try a search, someone here makes concealment furniture. nice looking stuff, too. i'm too lazy to search for it, but i remember a small night table type thingy.....i think.

Last edited:
So... I have been holding off getting night stands for my wife and I. I've been using a stool for 3 years since buying our house.

We have a baby on the way so I think it's time to find a better way to hide and lock up these things... Yet keep them close by and quickly accessible.

Any suggestions?
I have been looking at concealment furniture for a while now but nothing seems to have great locking methods.

Congrats man! Time to change you're screen-name to Diaper.

Depending on your situation there is also the "tactical walls" stuff but that requires cutting holes into your walls between studs or mounting big shelves

Oh and congrats on the new one... Say good by to free time...

Last edited:

Any suggestions?

Nothing is kid safe. Focus on education.

I'd think that concealment furniture with an actual lock would be fine until the kid can walk.

That said, toddler-safe is different from pre-teen resistant, and not even TL15 will stop a teenage miscreant with time and no sense of consequences.

Last edited by a moderator: