• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Compacts with the best out of the box trigger in MA?

Laura

NES Member
Other than the Glock 19, and I'm sure the HK VP9sk (though I've no experience with the gun personally), what other compacts have the best out of the box trigger?

I've never seen the PPQ in MA either but I still have my VP9, I've never let that one go, it's got the best trigger on any gun I own. I'd get the VP9sk in a minute if they had them available in the state...

compact/subcompact can mean anything nowadays but since you've mentioned the G19 I would say in that size range good triggers would include:
-PX4 storm compact
-92 compact
-sig P229
-CZ P01
-canik TP shorter grip pistols (eg elite)
-walther PPQ same pistol as the canik
-springfield XD compact - has very nice trigger IMO
-some people like the P320 trigger I personally do not

compact/subcompact can mean anything nowadays but since you've mentioned the G19 I would say in that size range good triggers would include:
-PX4 storm compact
-92 compact
-sig P229
-CZ P01
-canik TP shorter grip pistols (eg elite)
-walther PPQ same pistol as the canik
-springfield XD compact - has very nice trigger IMO
-some people like the P320 trigger I personally do not

I have the 92FS compacts and full size and all of them have trigger jobs. The compact was so heavy, I couldn't pull the trigger. I was told by the gunsmith it was way more than 12 pounds. Of all the guns sold in this state that I have in my collection - only the VP9 never needed work....

I have the 92FS compacts and full size and all of them have trigger jobs. The compact was so heavy, I couldn't pull the trigger. I was told by the gunsmith it was way more than 12 pounds. Of all the guns sold in this state that I have in my collection - only the VP9 never needed work....