• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Club in the Boston area

e2d

I am a resident of Boston and I am planning on applying for my LTC-A. Boston requires applicants to be a member of a gun club. I am thinking of joining Massachusetts Rifle Association but I was wondering what other options are out there. I don't know any gun owners in the area so I need clubs that don't require a reference from a member or anything like that. Can anyone suggest any clubs within a reasonable driving distance from Boston?

I looked into that club but the application requires three references, "club members preferred". I don't know any members there. Think I'd still be able to join?

when I joined the only members I knew are family, and I dont think they wanted that. I just put two friends and an my boss, I dont think they ever called or checked up.

BR&P will NOT turn you away because you don't know folks that are members.

Just give 3 references of people you know, regardless of where they are or what club (if any) they belong to.

After you join, come to the members meeting the following Monday night and introduce yourself to me (most folks present can point me out). [wink]

I am a resident of Boston and I am planning on applying for my LTC-A. Boston requires applicants to be a member of a gun club. I am thinking of joining Massachusetts Rifle Association but I was wondering what other options are out there. I don't know any gun owners in the area so I need clubs that don't require a reference from a member or anything like that. Can anyone suggest any clubs within a reasonable driving distance from Boston?