• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Champion Shooter

Looking to get into Marksmanship target shooting. I do not have the knowledge required of a great marksman. I was looking for someone to guide me in the sport. What particular weapon is easy to handle, etc...? I am an ISL and BU grad with exceptional vision. South Shore of Boston. Where to shoot/join? Thanks for any guidance that you may offer. Outdoor activities/sport has been my passion in life. Looking to continue on that compass heading. Thank you Sir

Last edited:
Looking to get into Marksmanship target shooting. I do not have the knowledge required of a great marksman. I was looking for someone to guide me in the sport. What particular weapon is easy to handle, etc...? I am an ISL and BU grad with exceptional vision. South Shore of Boston. Where to shoot/join? Thanks for any guidance that you may offer. Outdoor activities/sport has been my passion in life. Looking to continue on that compass heading. .

Research what matches are held in your area, or within your travel radius/range. Go and see some of the matches being held so you can see IF those are what you're interested in. Talk with people that are in the competitions to see what they recommend for hardware/gear. Depending on what your goal is, the firearm won't be cheap. Even a solid target pistol (22LR) won't be cheap once ready for [competition] use. You'll also need to practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, and practice some more. Which means burning through a LOT of ammo in the process.