Can I possess (not carry) a gun in CT without a license?

I am a MA resident. My understanding is that I can only bring a gun into CT (without a non-resident permit) in certain cases, such as shooting events, even if it's locked in the truck. What about gun shows?

If I'm out in Springfield and I'm carrying, and I decide that I want to go to visit a friend in CT, am I just out of luck unless I go drop my gun at home first?

Is there a list of the situations for which I could bring a gun into CT? I assume that there is (in the law), but where is it?

I am a MA resident. My understanding is that I can only bring a gun into CT (without a non-resident permit) in certain cases, such as shooting events, even if it's locked in the truck. What about gun shows?

If I'm out in Springfield and I'm carrying, and I decide that I want to go to visit a friend in CT, am I just out of luck unless I go drop my gun at home first?

Is there a list of the situations for which I could bring a gun into CT? I assume that there is (in the law), but where is it?

this has been discussed before. Basically the only way to bring a handgun to CT wthout a license is if your moving there.

you cannot bring it for shooting events.

Yes. You'd also be out of luck if you were at Kohl's in West Springfield (carrying) and were told that the merchandise was not in stock at that store but the Enfield store (10 minutes away) has it and can hold it for you.

Thanks for the link.

From the law: